Jump to content

Welcome to DreamerRO's Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Toggle shoutbox Dreamer's Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

Changelog       In-game Guides       Job Guides       Rules       Review us       Support Ticket       Stability Discussion

Failure to follow the rules below may result in a permanent ban from the shoutbox without warning.
1. Server Down or Lag discussions do not belong on the shout box, you may ask here.
2. Do not start misleading discussions or rumors without facts
* You need 5 active posts to use the shout box. (Do not spam or post useless stuff to reach 5 posts)
@  PattyAnn : (19 February 2018 - 12:46 AM) It is, Haze was supposed to fix it but the lights ain't being shown, so only way to pass if by watching YouTube video to write down the moves and click the cell in the right time
@  iGipsy : (18 February 2018 - 09:37 PM) is Dance2x quest bugged or what?
@  AllenAaron : (18 February 2018 - 01:09 PM) www.playdreamerro.com/forums/index.php?/topic/32425-bg-press-your-luck-update/ here.
@  Arch Bishop... : (18 February 2018 - 12:08 PM) can someone give me a link with a new prize of Press Your Luck in Casino or Press Your Luck in BG? Thankss
@  Arch Bishop... : (18 February 2018 - 02:54 AM) It's fixed now. I will explain in my post.
@  Arch Bishop... : (18 February 2018 - 12:37 AM) I tried other ragnarok i got black screen also
@  Essaimel : (17 February 2018 - 01:49 PM) d3d init error problem u should download all microsoft vcredist from 2013 until 2016
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 01:45 PM) Ragnarok starts then black screen appears.
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 01:45 PM) Mine is 1.9gb. Dragnarok and other ragnarok h
@  soulkaizer1 : (17 February 2018 - 10:58 AM) 2,004,056kb / 2gb something
lol
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 09:29 AM) Hello guys how many gig is your data.grf in your Dreamer RO Folder? The exact pleaseee Thank youuu
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 08:57 AM) When I Open Ragnarok I get blackscreen now. I change the resolution and the old setup but no luck.
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 08:17 AM) I have now fixed the error buy using opensetup program but now I have the next problem which is I get black screen when I open ragnarok
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 07:41 AM) I did. but still T~T
@  Xero : (17 February 2018 - 07:40 AM) Make sure you install it in a fresh new directory
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 06:46 AM) I mean any online right now?
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 06:46 AM) Any Troubleshoot helpers for ragnarok?
@  iNeoson : (17 February 2018 - 02:53 AM) done, thanks man
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 02:29 AM) Cannot init d3d or grf file has problem
@  Arch Bishop... : (17 February 2018 - 12:29 AM) Direct link and torrent and I recommend the Full Installer to neglect minor errors.

Photo

Failed to connect to server


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
madcrab

madcrab

    Newbie

  • Forum Rank
  • 3 posts

Hi,so I've recently downloaded the full client from the website, and patching was smooth. Not until I logged in. I was able to log in my account, and select the server. After that, it shows "Failed to connect to server". Ive also tried turning off my firewall, anti-virus, Ive tried changing compatibility to windowsXPs and windows 7, and yes, I still cant connect for some reason  :th_sob: .

 

With my network, it works perfectly fine, I'm able to play other games, mmos, steam games etc. Can anyone enlighten me please on what to do? I really want to join the community.

 

 

Thank you in advance! *and please see screenshots through link*, and btw I still use Windows 7. 

 

-madcrab

 

https://imgur.com/a/TrByu


Edited by madcrab, 10 November 2017 - 08:14 PM.

  • 0

#2
AllenAaron

AllenAaron

    DreamerRO Legend

  • Forum Rank
  • 789 posts
  • Favorite Class:Arch Bishop


Users Awards
Try to use VPN.

Sometimes the location suck. Lol
  • 0

#3
madcrab

madcrab

    Newbie

  • Forum Rank
  • 3 posts

Try to use VPN.

Sometimes the location suck. Lol

 

 

Looks like I was able to log in! Apparently turning off data execution prevention is the solution. Just run cmd as admin, and I just typed in

 

"bcdedit.exe / set nx Alwaysoff", now Im in. thats weird tho, I dont need to turn this off for other games, but anyway im In :). thanks for the help tho!

 

now how do i close this topic? 


Edited by madcrab, 10 November 2017 - 08:56 PM.

  • 0

#4
madcrab

madcrab

    Newbie

  • Forum Rank
  • 3 posts

Try to use VPN.

Sometimes the location suck. Lol

hey so ugh, Im having difficulties with changing a character, I cant seem to access that, only way is to restart the whole client.

 

When I click Character Select, nothing happens, and game frozen for some reason. 

 

Any thoughts?


  • 0

#5
AllenAaron

AllenAaron

    DreamerRO Legend

  • Forum Rank
  • 789 posts
  • Favorite Class:Arch Bishop


Users Awards
Does ur chat log show, Please wait 10 secs blablabla?

If yes, try to move somewhere or do sumthing then try again.
  • 0

#6
juts13

juts13

    Newbie

  • Forum Rank
  • 5 posts

Me too i have a problem on connecting in this server 
BTW im frrom phil..


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users