Help us keep our tremendous growth by writing a new review or renewing your previous review on Ratemyserver.

Avrora

Moonlight Sonata.'s Event Grinding Tips

Now that you guys have proper gear (yes. not full because you still need mercury relic), here are some tips that I can share with you guys with the experience I have gathered.

DISCLAIMER:

• This guide consists of the knowledge I have to efficiently kill mob which then takes me to the top 3 hunters and gives me more chances to rare drops and buffs.

• This applies to me. It wont hurt to go and research what works best on you.

• Most of the tips are applicable to hitters only as I have no experience whatsoever with WL and Sorc in event grinding (They suck anyway. jk Sierra Mike and Corona Extra are gods)

• This was made in March 2020 Corona Event. Some of the said items might not exist in the following big events.

• I'm in no way saying that I am the best in this. I at the very least know 3 other players better than me. Of course, you may very well be better than me, but just dont know what to do. I only made this to give my insights using the experience I have and share it to those who needs them.

LEGEND:

Green text - important notes

Orange text - edits or added notes as the event has evolve as time pass by.

GENERAL TIPS:

1. When everyone has the same equips on them, what separates a good hunter from a bad hunter is EFFICIENCY.

2. If youre going to make a new character to hunt, try using Guillotine Cross (Assassin 3rd Job) as they are able to carry a divine weapon and another one for either Shamshir or Elemental Sword. (Sorc and Hunters are really good too. Each job has its own pros and cons, so pick the one that suits you the best. These 2 never really clicked with me, so I sticked with GX.)